Taylor off to Guyana for trials

Taylor was the Captain of the West Indies team that won the T20 World Cup in India this year

Captain of the West Indies T20 team ┬áStafanie Taylor heads a list of six West Indies Women players that have been invited to the Jamaica Women Trials ahead of July’s staging of the WICB women’s cricket tournament in Guyana.

Taylor, who led the Caribbean side to the ICC World Women’s Twenty20 title last month in India, however, is the only current West Indies Women player on the 27-member roster.

The others, who have been in and out of the regional team in recent years, are Shanel Daley, Natasha McLean, Vanessa Watts, Chinelle Henry and Chedean Nation.

Jamaica lost the title to Barbados last year after lifting the title in the previous five years.

The invitees are scheduled to participate in a trial match at the GC Foster College today, following which the squad is set to be trimmed next weekend to 18 players.

The West Indies Cricket Board requires participating teams to submit their finalised squads by June 6.

The 50 over Cricket World Cup is the only Cricketing title that Stefanie Taylor has not won as yet.

Jamaica Women Trials Squad: Stafanie Taylor, Shanel Daley, Natasha McLean, Vanessa Watts, Chinelle Henry, Chedean Nation.Alecia Bookal, Nikeasha Gayle, Karla Cohen, Roshana Outar, Rashada Williams, Trudy-Ann Mullings, Jessica Garcia, Keneasha Ferron, Pricilla Wilson, Jodian Morgan, Jerona Walcott, Coreen Howell, Marsha Gaye Hibbert, Onekia Williams, Taneshia Hope, Celina White, Shereka Shelton, Keneasha Hartley, Anna-Kaye Laidley, Tameka Sanford, Annette Grindley

Click now!

Be the first to comment on "Taylor off to Guyana for trials"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.