Jamaica Tallawahs home games schedule announced for the Caribbean Premier League

The Jamaica Tallawahs won the Caribbean Premier League in 2013



The Jamaica Tallawahs won the Caribbean Premier League in 2013

The Jamaica Tallawahs won the Caribbean Premier League in 2013

The Jamaica Tallawahs’ home schedule has been announced for the 2016 season of the Caribbean Premier League this summer. Just like last year the Jamaica Tallawahs will play four matches at home. The 2013 winners will begin their set of four home matches in Sabina Park against Guyana Amazon Warriors in a night game on Friday, 15 July. The next day they will face St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots. On the 18th they will play the Defending Champions Trinbago Knight Riders and on the 20th they will play against the 2014 Champions the Barbados Tridents.


The Jamaica Tallawahs have a robust record at home in CPL History. Since the innagural season in 2013, The Jamaica Tallawahs has won 7 of their 10 home games in CPL History. They have only lost to two teams at home in CPL History. They lost to the Guyana Amazon Warriors in 2013 and 2015 and lost to Barbados Tridents in 2015.

Meanwhile, Paul Nixon has been confirmed as the Tallawahs Head Coach and the Englishman will be assisted by Mark O’Donnell.

“We are proud to formally announce Paul Nixon as our Head Coach”, said Mohammad Khan, General Manager of Jamaica Tallawahs. “Paul was one of many outstanding candidates interviewed by the Tallawahs but, in the end, we believe that Paul alongside our Captain Chris Gayle is best suited to take the franchise forward into the 2016 CPL season”.

Nixon added: “It’s great to be on board again I’m very excited about the journey ahead. The squad that has been gathered ticks every box and now it’s time to create some spirit and get an emotional buy-in from everyone. When we get our thinking right and keep calm in the big moments then we can make some magical memories for us all that will stay forever.”

Paul Nixon was the Head Coach of the Jamaica Tallawahs team when they won the title in 2013.


The St. Lucia Zouks, St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots and the Guyana Amazon Warriors are the only teams who have never won the Caribbean Premier League.

Click now!

Jamaica U-17 1-0 Cuba U-17

The Jamaica U-17 national team has secured their first win since beating Curacao in the 3rd place playoff of the CFU U-17 Final Round as…

One Jamaican in Windies squad vs England

West Indies selectors have announced a 15-man squad to face England in the three-match One-Day International series starting here next month. As expected, Jason Holder…

Scorpions advance to the final

Jamaica Scorpions defeated defending champions Trinidad and Tobago Red Force when they amassed a record 434-4 in the first semi-final match of the Regional Super50…